
Dual laser · Portable · LaserPecker
LaserPecker LP4
Market sellers and small personalization businesses who engrave small wood, leather and metal items on site and want a laser they can carry
from $1,199 at LaserPecker, checked Oct 22
Image: LaserPecker. Prices change often; the shop shows the current price.
Quick verdict
The LP4 is LaserPecker's portable galvo engraver with two sources in one head: a 10W 450 nm blue diode and a 2W 1064 nm infrared laser, switched from the touchscreen or the app. The diode engraves and lightly cuts wood, leather and dark acrylic (maker claim 8 mm basswood), while the infrared puts fine marks on metal and plastic. Galvo scanning makes small logos quick, the 4.23 kg unit lifts off its stand for handheld or angled work, and jobs can run offline. The limits are a 160 x 120 mm field, manual focus, no camera or air assist, and an open Class 4 design that still needs goggles. At $1,199 it is a compact engraver, not a cutter.
What you still need
The Slide Extension ($229) for longer parts and the Rotary Extension ($299, out of stock on the global store on 9 October 2026) for tumblers and rings; an enclosure or extra goggles rated for 450 nm and 1064 nm for anyone nearby (the Class 1 Standard Enclosure is $269 on LaserPecker's US store but not listed on the global store); the Desktop Air Purifier ($359) or other extraction, since the cone fan blows smoke into the room; the PowerPack Plus ($119.50, out of stock) for battery use; and a LightBurn licence if you prefer it to Design SpaceMaterial reality check
The diode engraves and cuts wood, plywood, cardboard, paper, cork, leather, felt and dark opaque acrylic (maker limits 8 mm basswood and 5 mm black acrylic, passes not stated), and engraves bamboo, slate, stone, glazed ceramic, tinted glass, food, anodized aluminum, painted metal and 304 stainless. The 2W infrared marks stainless steel, aluminum, brass, titanium, gold, silver and many plastics, but it does not cut metal or engrave it deeply. Neither source cuts clear acrylic. Never laser PVC or vinyl.Better alternative if
if you need deep metal engraving or thin metal cutting: the LP5 replaces the 2W infrared with a 20W fiber and doubles the diode power for about $1,500 more: LaserPecker LP5Scores
Scored on the same scale for every laser on this site. See all lasers ranked.
Specifications
| Laser type | Dual laser |
|---|---|
| Form | Portable |
| Optical power | 10 W |
| Other modules | 2W 1064 nm infrared laser in the same head for marking metal and plastic; you switch between the two sources on the touchscreen or in software |
| Wavelength | 450 nm (diode) and 1064 nm (infrared) |
| Work area | 160 × 120 mm |
| Max speed | 4,000 mm/s (galvo, maker claim) |
| Cutting (maker claim) | 8 mm basswood and 5 mm black acrylic with the diode (maker claim, passes not stated); the 2W infrared marks but does not cut |
| Precision | 0.01 mm positioning precision (maker claim) |
| Air assist | None |
| Camera | No |
| Autofocus | No |
| Rotary support | Yes |
| Safety | Open Class 4 device: an orange magnetic cone with an exhaust fan and the included goggles are the eye protection, with a quick stop button, tilt and overheat protection and an optional stop when the cover is removed; Tom's Hardware found a gap under the cone, so goggles stay on. Class 1 only inside the optional Standard Enclosure |
| Connectivity | USB-C, Bluetooth 5.0 (mobile; PC needs the dongle), Offline via touchscreen |
| Software | LaserPecker Design Space (iOS, Android, macOS, Windows), LightBurn (firmware V6.53 or later) |
| Weight | 4.23 kg |
| Price | from $1,199 at LaserPecker, checked Oct 22 |
Pros and cons
Why we like it
- Two lasers in one head: a 10W blue diode for wood, leather and dark acrylic and a 2W 1064 nm infrared for fine marks on metal and plastic
- Galvo scanning (maker claims up to 4,000 mm/s) finishes small logos, names and tags in seconds
- 4.23 kg all-metal unit with a handle; the head lifts off the stand for handheld work or tilts up to 180 degrees for awkward objects
- Round touchscreen switches lasers and reruns saved jobs offline, without a phone or computer
- Free app on iOS, Android, macOS and Windows, and LightBurn support from firmware V6.53
Watch out for
- Small 160 x 120 mm field; 160 x 300 mm needs the $229 Slide Extension
- Open Class 4 design with a gap under the cone, so everyone nearby needs goggles unless you add an enclosure, which the global store does not sell
- Only 10W of diode power: Tom's Hardware struggled to cut 3 mm wood cleanly and needed four passes for 5 mm black acrylic and for 2 mm plywood
- The 2W infrared only surface-marks metal; deep metal engraving or cutting needs a fiber machine such as the LP5
- Manual red-dot focusing, no camera and no air assist, and the Rotary Extension and PowerPack Plus are out of stock on the global store
Compare with
Frequently asked questions
What materials can the LaserPecker LP4 cut and engrave?
The diode engraves and cuts wood, plywood, cardboard, paper, cork, leather, felt and dark opaque acrylic (maker limits 8 mm basswood and 5 mm black acrylic, passes not stated), and engraves bamboo, slate, stone, glazed ceramic, tinted glass, food, anodized aluminum, painted metal and 304 stainless. The 2W infrared marks stainless steel, aluminum, brass, titanium, gold, silver and many plastics, but it does not cut metal or engrave it deeply. Neither source cuts clear acrylic. Never laser PVC or vinyl.
What else do I need to buy with the LaserPecker LP4?
The Slide Extension ($229) for longer parts and the Rotary Extension ($299, out of stock on the global store on 9 October 2026) for tumblers and rings; an enclosure or extra goggles rated for 450 nm and 1064 nm for anyone nearby (the Class 1 Standard Enclosure is $269 on LaserPecker's US store but not listed on the global store); the Desktop Air Purifier ($359) or other extraction, since the cone fan blows smoke into the room; the PowerPack Plus ($119.50, out of stock) for battery use; and a LightBurn licence if you prefer it to Design Space
How much does the LaserPecker LP4 cost?
From $1,199 at LaserPecker, checked Oct 22.
How we rank: by our own scores for power, speed, ease of use, safety and value, from the maker's published specs and independent tests where they exist. Some links earn us a commission (for example TwoTrees, SainSmart, Gweike and Amazon). That never changes a score or the order of a list (disclosure).
Sources
- LaserPecker LP4 product page and spec table (global store)
- LaserPecker LP4 Shopify product data (bundle prices)
- LaserPecker LP4 US store data (price comparison)
- LaserPecker Slide Extension
- LaserPecker Rotary Extension
- LaserPecker Standard Enclosure (US store data)
- Tom's Hardware: LaserPecker LP4 review
- Creative Bloq: LaserPecker 4 review
- 3D Print Beginner: LaserPecker LP4 review
- Make Tech Easier: LaserPecker LP4 review (sponsored)



